Buyer Program


Buy with the real estate broker Julien Tourmetz who offers you the Royal Lepage Royal Protection at no additional cost!

Your protection against Latent defects, Delays and Withdrawals, against Special contribution in co-ownerships, Legal assistance.Peace of mind!

Send your request (without obligations but to study your project and confirm your membership) by email to benefit from the Royal Protection offered by Julien Tourmetz:

 

Buying a property is not easy! It sounds easy but what to buy? In which neighborhood? Are you protected BEFORE, WHILE AND AFTER by the Real Estate Brokerage Act?

Obtain market and property information to maximize your chances of getting the best deal! Avoid wasting time on the choice of bad addresses, avoid being in a multi-offer situation and if their is a case of a multi-offer, the expertise of a broker will allow you once again to have the best assets to get the best result in such a situation.

Do we pay too much for the property? Are we well protected before-during-after the transaction? How to manage the legality of the communication of information? How to protect and manage the clauses and deadlines of a promise to purchase? The broker must effectively ensure the validity of property documents as a notary who will do a few weeks before the act only. Is there a dispute that affects the property? One or more legal mortgages against the seller? How to manage the building inspection with deadlines, legally and what to do in an item that would reduce the value of the property?

The real estate broker’s job takes all its values and importance when he takes care of and studies the documents and information concerning a property. Because he engages his professional responsibility, his code of ethics, the real estate broker has the duty and the obligation to protect the client before and during the purchase process. Even after the notarial act, the broker is always available to help you.

Be aware that by carrying out your transaction on your own or with the assistance of a support company, you can not benefit from the protections provided for in the Real Estate Brokerage Act.

71% of people believe that they benefit from, or do not know if they benefit from, the protections provided by the Real Estate Brokerage Act when dealing with assistance companies (according to an independent survey conducted in 2017 by Synopsis).

62% of new buyers who expressed regret after the transaction, for choosing a house that was too small or poorly adapted to their needs (Trulia 2017).

By signing an exclusive brokerage contract – Purchase, you make sure that the broker’s obligations are described and that he must respect them. This contract may also provide for what type of tracking will be done by your broker. In addition, if the seller of the property you want is not represented by a broker, your broker will carry out all the usual checks, because of the absence of the checks that the broker of the seller would have made. The contract also allows the broker to solicit and solicit people for properties that are not on the market.

REAL ESTATE PROFESSIONAL, with you, with protection!

By partnering with the Royal Lepage Urbain agency, a leader in the real estate industry, Julien Tourmetz is your asset to help you excel in your real estate project. He will help you with Passion and Professionalism.

 

 

THE COMPLETE BUYERS GUIDE : buyers-guide

 

With a real estate broker, you are well protected!

Doing business with a real estate broker ensures you are protected by law. The Real Estate Brokerage Act and various organizations regulate the profession of real estate broker so that consumers are served in a fair and competent manner. This gives you the assurance of being served by a highly qualified and well-trained professional.

Real Estate Brokerage Act

The primary purpose of the Real Estate Brokerage Act is to protect the public. To do this, it provides certain rules relating to the brokerage contract between the broker and the client who wishes to sell his property. These rules are similar to certain rules in the Consumer Protection Act.

Quebec’s self-regulatory organization for real estate brokerage

Created by the Real Estate Brokerage Act, the purpose of the OATQQ is to protect the public by supervising the practice of all real estate professionals. It is responsible for administering the examination leading to a certificate of practice, and ensuring that brokers continue to operate in accordance with applicable legislation and regulations. To learn more, visit www.oaciq.com. The OACIQ, is your best ally. Their role, entrusted by the Quebec government, is to apply the Real Estate Brokerage Act and thus protect you when you carry out real estate or mortgage transactions with a broker.

Real Estate Compensation Fund

Each real estate broker contributes to the Real Estate Compensation Fund. The Fund has the power to compensate the consumer in the event of a problem in a real estate transaction, whether fraud, dishonest transaction or embezzlement. or goods. To learn more, visit www.oaciq.com.

Professional liability insurance

The professional liability insurance to which real estate brokers must subscribe provides additional financial protection to consumers in the event of fault, error, negligence or omission. This insurance covers claims of a civil nature and civil suits.

Source : Centris

PROGRAMME ACHETEUR


Achetez avec le courtier immobilier  Julien Tourmetz qui vous offre la Protection Royale de Royal Lepage sans frais additionnels!

Votre protection contre les Vices cachés, retards et retraits, contre les cotisations spéciales, assistance juridique et tranquillité d’esprit!

Envoyer votre demande (sans obligations mais pour étudier votre projet et confirmer votre adhésion) par courriel afin de bénéficier de la Protection Royale offerte par Julien Tourmetz :

julientourmetz@gmail.com

 

Acheter une propriété n’est pas une mince affaire! Cela a l’air facile mais quoi acheter, dans quel quartier, à quel prix? Êtes-vous protégez par la Loi sur le courtage immobilier AVANT, PENDANT ET APRÈS?

Obtenir l’information sur le marché et la propriété visée afin de se donner toutes les meilleures chances d’obtenir les meilleures conditions! Éviter de perdre du temps sur le choix de mauvaises adresses, d’être en multi-offre sinon dans le cas de multi-offre, le savoir-faire d’un courtier vous permettra encore une fois d’avoir les meilleurs atouts pour obtenir le meilleur résultat dans une telle situation.

Payons-nous trop cher pour la propriété?  Sommes-nous bien protégés avant-pendant-après la transaction? comment gérer la légalité de la communication d’information? comment se protéger et gérer les clauses et délais d’une promesse d’achat? Le courtier doit effectivement s’assurer de la validité de documents de propriété à même titre qu’un notaire qui le fera quelques semaines avant l’acte seulement. Il y a t’il un litige qui touche la propriété? Une ou plusieurs hypothèques légales contre le vendeur? comment gérer l’inspection en bâtiment avec les délais, légalement et que faire lors d’un élément qui réduirait la valeur de la propriété?

Le travail du courtier immobilier prend toute sa valeur et importance lorsqu’il prend en charge et étudie les documents et informations concernant une propriété. Car il engage sa responsabilité professionnelle, son code de déontologie, le courtier immobilier a le devoir et l’obligation de protéger le client avant et pendant le processus d’achat. Même après l’acte notarié, le courtier est toujours disponible pour vous aider.

Sachez qu’en effectuant votre transaction par vous-même ou avec l’aide d’une entreprise d’assistance, vous ne pouvez pas bénéficier des protections prévues à la Loi sur le courtage immobilier.

71% des gens croient bénéficier, ou ne savent pas s’ils bénéficient, des protections prévues à la loi sur le courtage immobilier lorsqu’ils font affaire avec des entreprises d’assistance (selon un sondage indépendant effectué en 2017 par la firme Synopsis).

62% des nouveaux acheteurs ayant exprimé des regrets après la transaction, pour avoir choisi une maison trop petite ou mal adaptée à leurs besoins (Trulia 2017).

En signant un Contrat de courtage exclusif – Achat, vous vous assurez que les obligations du courtier y sont décrites et qu’il doit les respecter. Ce contrat pourra également prévoir quel type de suivi sera effectué par votre courtier. De plus, si le vendeur de la propriété que vous convoitez n’est pas représenté par un courtier, votre courtier effectuera toutes les vérifications d’usage, en raison de l’absence des vérifications qu’aurait faites le courtier du vendeur. Le contrat permet aussi au courtier de faire du démarchage et de solliciter des gens pour des propriétés qui ne sont pas sur le marché.

L’IMMOBILIER PROFESSIONNEL, avec vous, avec protection!

En s’alliant à l’agence Royal Lepage Urbain, un chef de file de l’industrie immobilière, Julien Tourmetz est votre complice pour vous aider à exceller dans votre projet immobilier et à obtenir les résultats voulus.

 

LE GUIDE COMPLET DE L’ACHETEUR: guide-acheteur

 

Avec un courtier immobilier, vous êtes bien protégés!

Faire affaire avec un courtier immobilier vous assure d’être protégé par la loi. En effet, la Loi sur le courtage immobilier ainsi que divers organismes régissent la profession de courtier immobilier afin que les consommateurs soient servis de façon équitable et compétente. Vous avez ainsi l’assurance d’être servi par un professionnel hautement qualifié et bien encadré.

Loi sur le courtage immobilier

La Loi sur le courtage immobilier a pour principal objectif de protéger le public. Pour ce faire, elle prévoit certaines règles relatives au contrat de courtage liant le courtier et le client qui souhaite vendre sa propriété. Ces règles sont analogues à certaines règles de la Loi sur la protection du consommateur.

Organisme d’auto-réglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec

Créée par la Loi sur le courtage immobilier, l’Organisme d’auto-réglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec (OACIQ) a pour mission de protéger le public en encadrant la pratique de tous les professionnels de l’immobilier. Elle est responsable d’administrer l’examen qui mène à l’obtention d’un certificat de pratique, et s’assure que les courtiers et courtières poursuivent leurs activités conformément à la loi et aux règlements en vigueur. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le www.oaciq.com.  L’OACIQ, est votre meilleur allié. Leur rôle, confié par le gouvernement du Québec, consiste à appliquer la Loi sur le courtage immobilier et, ainsi, vous protéger lorsque vous effectuez des transactions immobilières ou hypothécaires avec un courtier.

Fonds d’indemnisation du courtage immobilier

Chaque courtier immobilier contribue au Fonds d’indemnisation du courtage immobilier. Le Fonds a le pouvoir d’indemniser le consommateur dans l’éventualité où un problème survient dans le cadre d’une transaction immobilière, qu’il s’agisse d’une fraude, d’une opération malhonnête ou d’un détournement de fonds ou de biens. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le www.oaciq.com.

L’assurance responsabilité professionnelle

L’assurance responsabilité professionnelle à laquelle doivent souscrire les courtiers immobiliers offre une protection financière supplémentaire aux consommateurs en cas de faute, erreur, négligence ou omission. Cette assurance couvre les réclamations de nature civile et les poursuites civiles.

Source : Centris